Switch Theme:

CC Casualty Rmoval Question(s)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon





Pooler, GA

I was playing against some Blood Angel Terminators with a Priest or someone who gave the unit Feel No Pain. At the appropriate Initiative step, I rolled to hit and wound. My opponent allocated the wounds, giving one to the Priest. He rolled for him first, failed the Save and the FNP rolls, and then proceeded to not use Feel No Pain for the remainder of the wounds allocated at that Initiative step. My question is, since it is the same initiative step, does the removal of a model that gives an effect like FNP immediately cause the unit to lose this ability for the remainder of the Initiative step? I would think they still would get to use it, but I have been wrong before.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Yeah, everything at that I step happens simultaneously, so the other models should still have received FNP.


Edit for spellign.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/09 23:15:49


 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Ghenghis Jon wrote:I was playing against some Blood Angel Terminators with a Priest or someone who gave the unit Feel No Pain. At the appropriate Initiative step, I rolled to hit and wound. My opponent allocated the wounds, giving one to the Priest.


The underlined is not possible. If the BA terminator unit had a priest in it, the Priests are Independent Characters, so you would have had to allocate attacks to the priest to be able to kill him.

You can not allocate wounds to a IC if you attack the unit he is with in CC.

But normally Insaniak has it right.

insaniak wrote:everything at that I step happens simultaneously.
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





South South South Texas

But don't you only apply bonus when you use them, like chars that give furious charge. I thought there was a FAQ that said that.

"Give us prey, and we shall hunt" -Battle cry of the Purgation Hounds. 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

thecapn226 wrote:But don't you only apply bonus when you use them, like chars that give furious charge. I thought there was a FAQ that said that.


You do apply bonuses when you use them.

However everything that happens at a given initiative step is simultaneous, so no matter when you took you save for the priest (In the illegal and hypothetical) situation above, the other models would get FNP because all the attacks from the opponent were on the same Initiative value.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/10 06:16:33


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: