Switch Theme:

Tank Shock and charging?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit




AZ

Can you tank shock a unit and charge the same unit? ? ?

For example I have a SM tactical squad in a rhino... I tank shock a squad in front of the rhino. Can I then disembark and charge it if it is within the charging distance from the tank? I was told I can? ? ? I couldnt find this in the rule book. So if someone could tell me the page or just tell me that would be cool.



 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka






Dorset, Southern England

Should be in YMDC.

BlapBlapBlap: bringing idiocy and mischief where it should never set foot since 2011.

BlapBlapBlap wrote:What sort of idiot quotes themselves in their sigs? Who could possibly be that arrogant?
 
   
Made in us
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit




AZ

BlapBlapBlap wrote:Should be in YMDC.


My bad...

Also...

Can you tanks shock to end a combat?

So for example I have a squad in combat I tank shock it then combat ends? Then I shoot and charge back into it with the squad that was still in combat? ? ?

So if someone could answer the 2 questions it would be great. Thx guys!



 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

This is clearly answered on Page. 67 under 'Disembarking' first bullet point.

The Tank Shock question is clearly answered on Page. 68 under 'Tank Shock' section, 3rd Paragraph.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/12 22:06:26


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit




AZ

So the dude was BSin me.



 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Also, since a Rhino is not open-toppped: if it moves, you may disembark but NOT assault.

You could do this with a land raider that has the assualt ramps rule, or open toppped vehicles.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: