Switch Theme:

psiocculim, when does it work?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight






Tokyo, Japan

Had a question pop up and looking for the right answers here.

1) does this thing work against a non-psychic eldar tank but it has a farseer / eldrad inside?

2) someone can argue that all eldar are psychic due to fluff but they aren't listed as such so I'm going to say no, it doesn't work for that, but should it?

3) are daemons considered psykers?

4) are all Tyranid synapse creatures considere psykers?

5) Does the psiocculim work for the tank that the inquisitor is riding in?

+ Thought of the day + Not even in death does duty end.


 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

In regards to 2, 3, 4 no only models that have the 'psyker' rule are affected.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) No, as youre not shooting the psyker or ther unit, but the tank theyre riding in.

2,3,4 as above

5) No, because the tank is not the unit the I is with
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





South South South Texas

^ this

"Give us prey, and we shall hunt" -Battle cry of the Purgation Hounds. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: