Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/14 06:31:14
Subject: Questions about taking some one else ride.
|
 |
Neophyte undergoing Ritual of Detestation
|
For this question lets assume I have
HQ 1 Castellan Crowe
HQ 1 Inquisitor (not in Terminator Armor)
-- 9 Death Cult Assassins with1 Razorback as their dedicated transport
HS 1 Landraider
I understand I can take the RB even though the DCA's won't fit.
I understand the Inquisitor can join the DCA's as he has the IC special rule.
I understand Castellan Crowe is not an IC so he can not join a unit.
Question 1: During deployment could the DCA's and Inquisitor start in the LR or would they have to embark on turn 1?
Question 2: During deployment could Casteallan Crowe start in the RB or would he have to embark on turn 1?
Thanks,
|
Bex
My GK Army Build - http://www.dakkadakka.com/wiki/en/User:Bex
"Drive me closer I want to hit them with my Nemesis Force Weapon!"
: Win 3 / Loss 2 / Draw 0
Daemons banished: 2X Daemon Prince, 4X Obliterators, 1X Possessed Land Raider |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/14 06:32:50
Subject: Questions about taking some one else ride.
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
dca's may start in the LR
Crowe may not start in the DCA's Dedicated transport. He may get into it the first turn though.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/14 06:47:30
Subject: Re:Questions about taking some one else ride.
|
 |
Neophyte undergoing Ritual of Detestation
|
Thanks. Quick follow up question. Lets assume Instead of Crowe it was a Brotherhood Champion (power armor and does have the IC rule) could he start in the DCA's ride since he could have joined their unit?
|
Bex
My GK Army Build - http://www.dakkadakka.com/wiki/en/User:Bex
"Drive me closer I want to hit them with my Nemesis Force Weapon!"
: Win 3 / Loss 2 / Draw 0
Daemons banished: 2X Daemon Prince, 4X Obliterators, 1X Possessed Land Raider |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/14 07:03:37
Subject: Questions about taking some one else ride.
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
No, If he is not joined to the unit he can not start in that units DT. The transport may be deployed: #1 Empty Or #2 with the unit that bought it as a DT embarked. The IC is neither of these.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/14 07:03:58
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/14 08:44:07
Subject: Questions about taking some one else ride.
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
6 model capacity. I see now. Edited for incorrectness.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/14 19:08:44
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/14 17:19:26
Subject: Questions about taking some one else ride.
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Ghenghis Jon wrote:The Brotherhood Champion AND the DCAs could start in it together, but not he BC alone.
Well they could not because there are 9 DCAs and 9 DCAs cant ride in a razorback.
Had it been 5 DCAs and the IC, then they could start, and fit in, the razorback.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
|