Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/08 03:42:21
Subject: Gate of Infinity & CC
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
Simple question and I am sure with a simple answer. Can a Librarian use GoI on himself and the unit he is with even if they are locked in CC?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/08 03:49:30
Subject: Re:Gate of Infinity & CC
|
 |
Depraved Slaanesh Chaos Lord
|
I would say that he can only do that if the rule specifically permits you to do so. EDIT: But maybe as a Necron player I'm just a little bitter...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/01/08 04:57:46
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/08 04:25:15
Subject: Gate of Infinity & CC
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Search function is your friend. Iirc the general consensus was that it is allowed, and your opponent would be allowed to consolidate.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/08 04:25:54
Subject: Gate of Infinity & CC
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Most definitely not a simple answer. It's resulted in multi-page discussions in the past.
Some feel that removing him from close combat is fine, some feel that it needs to explicitly allow it, since you can't normally move away from close combat.
Until GW get around to FAQing it, it's one of those 'talk it over with your opponent before the game' issues.
Personally, I have no problem with allowing it... YMMV.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/08 04:31:16
Subject: Gate of Infinity & CC
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
Yeah sorry bout that, I just realized this has already been discussed. Thanks for the replies though.
|
|
 |
 |
|