Switch Theme:

Necron Catacomb Command Barge sweep attack questions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Angelic Adepta Sororitas





Oklahoma

OK I’ve got two questions for this Thread.

1. Does the Catacomb Command Barge have to move totally over the whole unit / vehicle ? I’ve seen some players on the internet just move over a single model in the unit and or a "corner" of a Tank and they call that "moving over”

2. This is three special attacks !!! so does this mean you only get to roll 1 dice for each attack? or do I use the lords Assualt 3 number? ( i roll 3 d6 for each attack )

Keep in mind I did call Games Workshop when the codex first came out and asked this question but I’m starting to think the tech support guy didn't really know. I’ve also had to correct the tech support persons on Big Rule Book questions before. Plus some old cron codex question (example necrons Old codex I asked the guy if a monolith could move " flat out "12" inch and he said yes, and that was an incorrect statement. So that being said I understand they are human too and can make mistakes. I would just like to know how everyone is playing this.

Rolling 1 d6 for each attack has kept me from taking this as a command barge, but if I’m rolling 3 d6 for each attack, I will probably consider trying this out. We all know it’s about throwing more dice at your opponent and making them roll for “saves”

if this has been answered before please post the link, and any help in this would be great !!!

Just throwing the dice!

2952 ++++ 99.9% painted
2200 +++ .01 % painted . under construction

Tabletop Gaming Club of Oklahoma
http://www.facebook.com/TabletopGamingClubofOklahoma  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) that is perfectly fine - you have still moved 'over", and there is no requirement to move entirely over

2) You make 3 close combat atttacks, entirely ignoring the attack stat on your lord
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Calling gw is a waste of time. Half the people will say "A" half will say "B" and half will say "C".

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in ca
Dakka Veteran





You roll each attack one at a time.

So if you drive over a Rhino, you roll 1D6, see if you hit (3+ or 4+), then roll to pen on the rear armour. Then repeat 2 more times.

If you roll over a unit of 10 marines with a powerfist seargent, you roll 1D6, if you roll a '6' you can allocate your hit to the powerfist sergeant. If you fail to wound him (by rolling a '1'), but you roll another '6' to hit, you can try again.

Remember to roll them one at a time, it's for your benefit :-)
   
Made in us
Angelic Adepta Sororitas





Oklahoma

hmmm never thought of it like that Lore.. that almost seems worth trying. my first thought is throw lots of dice at my opponent, but i can see where the 6's to hit and being able to allocate could come in handy.

Just throwing the dice!

2952 ++++ 99.9% painted
2200 +++ .01 % painted . under construction

Tabletop Gaming Club of Oklahoma
http://www.facebook.com/TabletopGamingClubofOklahoma  
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





loreweaver wrote:You roll each attack one at a time.

Precedent is to make all attacks at the same time.

"'players must agree how they are going to select their armies, and if any restrictions apply to the number and type of models they can use."

This is an actual rule in the actual rulebook. Quit whining about how you can imagine someone's army touching you in a bad place and play by the actual rules.


Freelance Ontologist

When people ask, "What's the point in understanding everything?" they've just disqualified themselves from using questions and should disappear in a puff of paradox. But they don't understand and just continue existing, which are also their only two strategies for life. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Wrong, as explicitly stated in the rules for the CCB Sweep Attack.

You *entirely* resolve each attack separately
   
Made in us
Bounding Assault Marine





Valdosta

I'm so tempted to model a lord hanging out the side of a barge holding a powerbat ala mailbox tag. lol.

Gwar: "Of course 99.999% of players don't even realise this, and even I am not THAT much of an ass to call on it (unless the guy was a total dick or a Scientologist, but that's just me)"

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: