Switch Theme:

Question about Reforms  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Just a quick question about reforms.

Under the section in the rulebook for reforms, it mentions that under reforms, models cannot move more than twice their movement allowance during the reform. For me, this would imply that a reform is movement and normally you can move up to twice the allowance as it would be the same as marching but instead of moving the whole unit stays in place and the models move to face a new direction and a new formation but in a sense still moved.

The reason I'm asking the question pertains specifically to Fast Cavalry which has an unlimited number of reforms in their movement.

Is the movement allowed in the reform contained only to the reform or to total movement allowed in a single movement phase?
   
Made in lv
Camouflaged Zero





Where the sun crosses the field of blood.

I'm pretty sure it's the same as Skirmishers. They're allowed to any number of reforms during movement - But no model may move more than twice it's Move value.

 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




The Cornerfag~ wrote:I'm pretty sure it's the same as Skirmishers. They're allowed to any number of reforms during movement - But no model may move more than twice it's Move value.


Thank you. This just confirms what I already thought but two people on other boards appear to be under the impression that the moves are independent of one another.
   
Made in lv
Camouflaged Zero





Where the sun crosses the field of blood.

I took a closer read in the BRB, and it's pretty clear. No model may end up more than twice it's Mov. from where it started.

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yep, fast cavalry have explicit statements about not ending up more than twice their M value
   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

Skirmishers too i believe.


Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: