Switch Theme:

Assaulting while overlord is still embarked on CCbarge!!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Angelic Adepta Sororitas





Oklahoma

i don't know if this has already been posted, if it has could some one post a link and then i'll delete this post

Can the Necron over lord or named lord, Assault a tank or unit while he is still embarked on the CCbarge, in the assault phase. or does he need to disembark then move into assault in the assault phase ?

Ran into this last night, and yes i know this is different from the Sweep Attacks, keep inmind i would like to be able to stay embarked, to me it would be no different then say a walker in close combat. but last night i went ahead and did the whole disembarking in movement phase then assault in assault phase then jump back on bord the ccbarge my next turn..lol

or do i need to think of the CCbarge more like the space marine land speeder? after all Matt W. did write this codex lol. not to make fun of that but i'm still trying to figure out how to learn my new crons. so maybe i need to think like Matt.


Just throwing the dice!

2952 ++++ 99.9% painted
2200 +++ .01 % painted . under construction

Tabletop Gaming Club of Oklahoma
http://www.facebook.com/TabletopGamingClubofOklahoma  
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Why would you think you can stay embarked?

You have to disembark to enter CC with the lord.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Angelic Adepta Sororitas





Oklahoma

i was just wondering.. because it would be no dif then a walker right..lol.. ok so i'm hoping here ..

Just throwing the dice!

2952 ++++ 99.9% painted
2200 +++ .01 % painted . under construction

Tabletop Gaming Club of Oklahoma
http://www.facebook.com/TabletopGamingClubofOklahoma  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The CCB would have to be able to make an Assault move in order to move into assault. It is not a walker, and has no specific rule allowing it, so cannot do so.
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

There is nothing to even suggest that you would use a CCBarge like a walker in CC, It has a special allowance to do the sweep attacks but that is very specific what it lets you do.

Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: