Switch Theme:

More Questions on Plaque of Domination and The Becalming Cogitation  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Cold-Blooded Saurus Warrior






Plaque of Domination:
The plaque can be used at the beginning of any enemy turn. Each enemy Wizard within 18" that can draw a line of sight to the plaque or the unit it is with must take a Stupidity test.


So if there is a unit of infantry, with two wizards inside, does that unit take 2 stupidity tests, one for each wizard?

And if a wizard fails the unit he is with also stumbles forward and can't do anything, right?

Would the wizard take the test on the units highest LD, or the wizard's.

The Becalming Cogitation:
At the beginning of the enemy's magic phase, before any spells have been cast, nominate one enemy Wizard within 24" of the Mage Priest. Any power dice that roll 6 made by the Wizard are discarded, and do not count towards irresistible force result.


So do they still count towards miscasting? (I assume not, I'm just asking to be sure.)

What about things like Grand Hireophant Khatep's Liche Staff?

The Liche Staff:
Khatep can declare that he is using the Liche Staff immediately after rolling the dice to cast a spell, even if the result indicates irresistible force. If Khatep uses the Liche Staff, he re-rolls all the casting dice used in the attempt. Khatep can use the Liche Staff once per turn.


Is that to say that all 6's are removed on the first roll and he simply re-rolls the ones that weren't sixes again and if there are any more sixes those are also removed? Because remember:

Any power dice that roll 6 made by the Wizard are discarded


It could go either way on that though, I'm not sure.

EDIT: Now that reading that effect again, it seems like it wouldn't. Because he re-rolls all dice used in the attempt, even if they were discarded.

This message was edited 9 times. Last update was at 2012/01/15 17:16:52


Check out my Channel
http://www.youtube.com/user/TheWarhammerFatKids

The Restrictions I Put On My Tallarn Lists:
- Missile Launchers are the only HW teams allowed in Infantry Squads.
- All units able to take the FW Desert Raider special rule, must take it in lists of 750 points or more.
- 1 unit of 10 Rough Riders is required for lists of 1000 points or more.
- 2 units of Mukaali Rough Riders are required for lists of 1000 points or more.
- No vehicles besides Chimera Armoured Transports and Hydra Flak Tank Batteries are allowed.
- Al'Rahem is required in lists of 1000 points or more. 
   
Made in ca
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





Mississauga

As far as Cogitation goes....

If the die is discarded, it does not count. It will not count for IF, it will not count for Miscast (which only results when you roll 2 or more 6's).

As far as the Staff goes...

Its a reroll, so the original 6 never counted, and is therefore not discarded. The FAQ also stated when 2 magic items seem to be in contrast the player whose turn it is decides which order the magic items take effect.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/01/14 17:51:32


2,500 - Discipline. Duty. Unyielding Will.
2,000 - He alone has the Emperor's soul in his blood.
2,500 - Order. Unity. Obedience.

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The above is 100% correct
   
Made in us
Cold-Blooded Saurus Warrior






Anyone know the questions I asked about Plaque?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/01/15 17:14:46


Check out my Channel
http://www.youtube.com/user/TheWarhammerFatKids

The Restrictions I Put On My Tallarn Lists:
- Missile Launchers are the only HW teams allowed in Infantry Squads.
- All units able to take the FW Desert Raider special rule, must take it in lists of 750 points or more.
- 1 unit of 10 Rough Riders is required for lists of 1000 points or more.
- 2 units of Mukaali Rough Riders are required for lists of 1000 points or more.
- No vehicles besides Chimera Armoured Transports and Hydra Flak Tank Batteries are allowed.
- Al'Rahem is required in lists of 1000 points or more. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, you take two tests for the two wizards, and if you fail one the unit stumbles forward
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




The plaque causes every Wizard in Los to take a test that you can draw a line to.
Basically if you can draw a line to it without hitting anything then it takes a stupidity test.
Lets say there are 2 Wizards Sleeves in a unit of 30 spearmen but one is in the 2nd rank.
You couldnt draw a line to that one as you would hit the model in front of him.
However and this is where the description gets firmly placed in the Basket Case.
A slann is a large target so therefore could technically see over the models for Los on the Wizard in the 2nd rank.
Personally. i would make the front rank one take one and the 2nd rank one take one on a 4+.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/01/15 22:52:37


 
   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

Thats why you use a slaan for thta banner from his throne he can draw TLOS to anyone.


Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: