Switch Theme:

Dystopian Wars: Rockets Vs. Sheild Generators  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hardened Veteran Guardsman






Ok Rules reads as follows: Page 79; Second Bullet under sheild Generators.

- A Roll of 4 or 5 Cancels 1 hit, a roll of 6 cancels 2 hits and you roll again for each 6 Rolled, although a roll of 4 has no effect against Rockets, Torpedos or Mines.

So the question is. When attempting to block Rockets, torpedos or Mines with the First 2d6 are they stopped on a 4,5,6, or just a 5 & 6?

I think that it's supposed to be 5's and 6's on the initial 2d6 as well as any additional dice rolled for any 6's.

My friends think that the first 2d6 stops all rockets on 4,5,6 and any aditional dice's rolled for any 6's only stop them on 5's and 6's.

 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Rockets, torps and mines would be stopped on any roll of 5+.
   
Made in gb
Junior Officer with Laspistol





Desperado Corp.

5+ both times as I understand it.

Pretre: OOOOHHHHH snap. That's like driving away from hitting a pedestrian.
Pacific:First person to Photoshop a GW store into the streets of Kabul wins the thread.
Selym: "Be true to thyself, play Chaos" - Jesus, Daemon Prince of Cegorach.
H.B.M.C: You can't lobotomise someone twice. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Norfolk, VA

Agreed. If you look at the rule book update PDFs, the way Guardian Generators are explained lays things out more clearly:


• Against Gunnery Attacks, AA and CC, a roll of 4 or 5 results in a success
which cancels one hit against this model.
• Against Rockets and Torpedoes, a roll of 5 results in a success which
cancels one hit against this model.
• A roll of 6 always results in a success which cancels two hits against this
model.


Since a Guardian Generator provides Shield dice, this would be the same way shields are supposed to work.

 
   
Made in us
Hardened Veteran Guardsman






Yeah, that's about what i was thinking too. Thank you for your posts everyone! :-)

 
   
 
Forum Index » Other Fantasy Miniatures Games
Go to: