Switch Theme:

Nightscythe Explodes question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






South Dakota

Imagine that a Necron Night Scythe is carrying a unit of Immortals, and gets hit and explodes. Do the occupants take wounds before going into reserves?

Fluffwise, I'd say that they aren't actually on the Nigh Scythe when it explodes, and so they don't take a hit, but I'm not sure "rules-wise".

DS:70+S+G+MB--I+PW40k10-D++A++/sWD391R+T(R)DM+

My Project Blog: Necrons, Orks, Sisters, Blood Angels, and X-Wing
"
"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas. How it got into my pajamas, I'll never know." Groucho Marx
~A grammatically correct sentence can have multiple, valid interpretations.
Arguing over the facts is the lowest form of debate. 
   
Made in us
Badass "Sister Sin"






Camas, WA

Technically, when a vehicle explodes, the models are placed in the crater which the Night Scythe doesn't cover. (Night Scythe says models don't disembark after destroyed results.)

All that being said... Technically, yes. They take the hits.

I probably wouldn't play it that way though.


Looking for great deals on miniatures or have a large pile you are looking to sell off? Checkout Mindtaker Miniatures.
Live in the Pacific NW? Check out http://ordofanaticus.com
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





There is nothing exempting them from taking the hits. Rules are pretty clear on that.

Fluff != Rules
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

Since it states that the surviving models are placed, it would only follow that since they are put into reserves instead of being placed that it would occur at the same time as it would in relation to being placed.
So yes, they take the hits.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Actually, Nungunz, GW has decided that occasionally, when they feel like it, and specifically state as such, Fluff==Rules.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Happyjew wrote:Actually, Nungunz, GW has decided that occasionally, when they feel like it, and specifically state as such, Fluff==Rules.

Right. But since that's the exception, not the rule, then you have to assume that fluff means nothing.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: