Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/26 06:25:17
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor
texas
|
Can you put another independent character with deepstrike with mordrak? If so does first to the fray pertain to him as well?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/26 06:37:58
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
IIRC Mordrak does not have the IC rule and thus cannot be joined with by an IC (he must always be by himself).
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/26 06:44:43
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Happyjew wrote:IIRC Mordrak does not have the IC rule
The above is true. Happyjew wrote:and thus cannot be joined with by an IC (he must always be by himself).
However the above is false. An army that includes Mordrak can include a unit of Ghost Knights. Mordrak and the Ghost Knights form a unit. So you can attach an IC to Mordrak as he does not always consist of one model. First into the Fray allows Mordrak and any unit he accompanies to... etc So OP the IC benefits from Mordraks rule: First into the fray
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/01/26 06:54:44
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/26 06:52:32
Subject: Re:a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Agreed with DeathReaper
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/26 07:41:08
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor
texas
|
Thank you.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/26 10:44:38
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. Warprift, Sanctuary and Might are your friends with the libby
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/26 23:08:17
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say
|
As is a teleport homer, the summoning, and lots of buddies DS'ing in turn 2+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/27 04:19:47
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor
texas
|
So let's say I bring mordrak in on first turn with librarian teleport homer. Librarian is level 3. I can summon 3 units exactly wherever I deepstrike to the first turn?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/27 04:24:16
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Summoning has to be used at the beginning of the phase. Since the Libby isn't on the board at the beginning of the phase, the earliest you could do it is turn 2. Also, I don't think you can use the same power twice in the same turn.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/01/27 04:25:41
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/27 05:01:29
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Unless specified, you may not use the same power multiple times in 1 turn.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/27 09:19:13
Subject: a librarian with mordrak questio.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
BRB FAQ for that one
|
|
 |
 |
|