Switch Theme:

Horned one, just checking.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

Does this mean GW just did a 360 and made this into a mount option?
Lizardmen FAQ wrote:Q. Does a Horned One count a magic item for rules purposes, or is
it only a special type of cavalry mount ? (p101)
A. It is only a cavalry mount.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2012/01/28 19:22:02



Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I think its when you have magic weapons / abilities that remove magic items, you dont lose the horned one.

Its just confusing otherwise...
   
Made in gb
Ancient Chaos Terminator






Surfing the Tervigon Wave...on a baby.

It works in a similar way to the Folding Tower - spells/items/weapons etc that destroy or remove magic items won't effect the mount/tower/etc as it's 'magic' is the summoning or binding of the item before battle. In short the magic is all used up, it just counts as being what it is.


Now only a CSM player. 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: