Switch Theme:

Can you use the charge wheel to avoid obstacle penalties?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Been Around the Block




Fairly simple question, if you can still maximise, can you use the charge wheel to avoid charging over terrain/obstacles ect?

   
Made in us
Auspicious Aspiring Champion of Chaos





On the perfumed wind

As long as you have followed all the other rules of the charge- maximizing models in contact from both sides being the primary one that probably applies to this situation, then you may wheel to engage how you like.

“It was in lands of the Chi-An where she finally ran him to ground. There she kissed him deeply as he lay dying, and so stole from him his last, agonized breath.

On a delicate chain at her throat, she keeps it with her to this day.”
 
   
Made in lv
Camouflaged Zero





Where the sun crosses the field of blood.

But they may only wheel once during the charge move, and maximum 90 degrees. So you can't go around an obstacle completely (i.e. if they are one one side of a rock and you on the other, you cannot go around it).

 
   
Made in gb
Been Around the Block




The CF wrote:But they may only wheel once during the charge move, and maximum 90 degrees. So you can't go around an obstacle completely (i.e. if they are one one side of a rock and you on the other, you cannot go around it).


Sure but you are thinking of a black and white example, imagine a wall, a unit facing diagonally on one side, and a unit on the other side that can be charged, it certainly is possible in some situations, and has happened to us about 3 times now.



And thanks Red_Zeke!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/01/29 01:21:52


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




I thought this was going to be a post about avoiding fanatics during a charge...
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




nah hamster, I already wrote that one a couple months back. however, the principle is the same.

Manchu wrote:It's a lie, K_K, pure Imperial propaganda. Where's the Talon of Horus, huh? Plus everyone knows the Imperium planned and carried out the invasion of Cadia itself. Bin Abaddon was just a convenient scapegoat.
 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: