Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/30 20:37:25
Subject: New Vamps: 2 questions
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
1) What's the range of the 6 spell in their lore? I can't find it anywhere, but it doesn't seem to be the kind that behaves like Purple Sun (e.g. fired off directly from the caster.) Can you just place it anywhere? this would make sense in light of how the old spell was global.
2) Does Invocation of Nehek "target" each unit within its range? That is, for purposes of the corpse cart's "Vigor Mortis" ability, will it be considered to be "targeted" if Nehek goes off within range? Or must it be an augment that directly selects the corpse cart as its sole target? (This question could also be asked with respect to the upgraded versions of several other spells in the lore).
What do you guys think?
|
Manchu wrote:It's a lie, K_K, pure Imperial propaganda. Where's the Talon of Horus, huh? Plus everyone knows the Imperium planned and carried out the invasion of Cadia itself. Bin Abaddon was just a convenient scapegoat. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/30 20:43:58
Subject: New Vamps: 2 questions
|
 |
Fanatic with Madcap Mushrooms
|
1) art dice x 3
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/30 20:49:29
Subject: New Vamps: 2 questions
|
 |
Camouflaged Zero
Where the sun crosses the field of blood.
|
Corpse Carts are triggered by Nehek.
As for question one, wow. I believe GW have missed the "Place the template within..:" clause. Right now, you cannot use it I'd say. Because it starts with "After the template has been placed..." but there's no way to place the template!
Oh GW, you so silly...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/30 20:50:02
Subject: New Vamps: 2 questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
2) directly covered in the rules for Vigor Mortis....yes, Nehek triggers the corpse carts rule
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/01/30 21:43:37
Subject: Re:New Vamps: 2 questions
|
 |
Assault Kommando
|
1) read page 31 magical vortexes. It will tell you how everything works.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/02 06:46:50
Subject: New Vamps: 2 questions
|
 |
Long-Range Ultramarine Land Speeder Pilot
|
2) Really awesome that can be a nice setup
|
"Each path must be chosen with care,
Lest disaster swallow us whole."
Varo Tigurius
Ultramarines Chief Librarian
Wh40k: Ultramarines, Blood Angels, Dark Angels, Space Wolves, Black Templars, Grey Knights, Imperial Guard, Inquisition, Eldar, Dark Eldar, Harlequins, Tyranids, Orks, Chaos Space Marines, Daemons of Chaos.
Wh: Dark Elves, Vampire Counts, Empire, Dwarfs, High Elves, Warriors of Chaos, Bretonnia. |
|
 |
 |
|