Switch Theme:

Question on the Lhamean's Mistress of Poisons Rule  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Adolescent Youth on Ultramar




Basically the Lhamean's Mistress of poisons rule says it affects both the close combat and ranged weapos of both her and her Archon.

So: If I take a Lhamean and an Archon with a power weapon does this mean his power weapon is poisoned 2+?

Also: If I take Lady Malys ('for every Archon in your army including Lady Malys and Asrubdael Vect you may take an Archon retinue')
This would imply that A: Lady Malys counts as an Archon so therefore the Lhameans mistress of posions would affect her making all of her attacks poisoned 2+

So, can I do this?
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge





Long Island, New York, USA

No, because neither the Archon's power weapon nor Lady Lalys' Lady's Blade is a poisoned weapon.

The Lhamean"s rule only works on poisoned weapons, it doesn't turn a non-poisoned weapon into one.

I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire. The man who lies low and awaits developments usually comes off second best. - Erwin Rommel
"For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged, by better information or fuller consideration, to change opinions, even on important subjects, which I once thought right but found to be otherwise." - Benjamin Franklin
 
   
Made in au
Screaming Shining Spear





Western Australia

To clarify, the olny weapon that an archon can have that will be affected by the MoP rule is the splinter pistol. The venom blade is already 2+ and there is nothing else that is poison...

If they made the agoniser poison then OMG!

That said, for the price of the Lhamaean you are getting a dark eldar warrior with a free venom blade and 2+ poison splinter pistol - not to mention the LD boost. She is almost a sybarite at a fraction of the cost.

For gaming, hobby and events in Perth, Western Australia - https://objectivesecured.com.au 
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

I see the court as a buffing suite and bullet stop for the archon riding with them, much like the old Daemonhunters/Witchhunters retinues travelling with an Inquisitor.

They provide some buffs and make an interestingly diverse unit to support the Archon. Individually, they are a bit meh, but as a unit they can be fun

The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
Made in nz
Adolescent Youth on Ultramar




Right so it only affects the splinter pistol, man, i was thinking how OP that was
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: