Switch Theme:

Mindshackle Scarabs vs. Goofy Weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ruthless Interrogator





Ann Arbor, MI

Scenario 1: A Necron Overlord successfully Mindshackles Draigo, who is joined by his obligatory unit of Paladins. Draigo does 3 hits, putting 1 on himself and 2 on the Paladins. Would all 3 hits be at S10 due to the Titansword's special rule? (Note: Titansword resolves CC attacks against units containing 1 or more Psykers at S10). I'm 95% sure they would, but I'm not clear if the Mindshackle hits count as "close combat attacks" or not...Brotherhood of Psykers has also always confused me a bit.

Scenario 2: Two opposing Trazyn the Infinites successfully Mindshackle one another. Both Trazyns then wound their own unit and/or themselves. Do the Empathic Obliterators resolve? Again, there's the question if the hits are CC attacks...also: the Obliterator takes effect "after all blows are struck", the same time the Mindshackles stop being effective.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/04 22:24:49


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes. They are still attacks.

Yes, they are CC attacks.
   
Made in us
Bane Thrall






Yes to both



They stare into your soul.
 
   
Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut





AHAHAHA YES! Turn Draigo's own weapon against himself and the Grey Knights. You are soon upon the path of CHAOS ITSELF my young one.

Don't believe what everone says, I am really a Brainboy who survived the weed wipeout and now I go on secret missions for Tzeench I can also control your mind. (jokes)

Quote by Puma713:
Just because I'd like to make termagants doesn't give me permission to.

You could have a unit of 9 tacticals that are flipping off the enemy with both hands, they still have a bolt pistol and bolt gun.  
   
Made in us
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm





Massachusetts

I've played it that a mindshackled model in assault attacks his buddies, but not himself unless the shackled model is the last one left. Hmmm, thinking now that I've maybe played it wrong? Anyway, last night Vulkan wiped out most of his own terminator assault squad with his special weapon rerolling.

Necron 2480 points 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut



Beaver Dam, WI

Hmm You mindshackle a GK captain with psycho grenades... does he unleash his grenades against his own unit?

2000
2000
WIP
3000
8000 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

No as the grenades happen before you determine who can attack.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: