Switch Theme:

mycetic spores mishap  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Wicked Canoptek Wraith




Quick question, if a mycetic mishaps, are the units 'inside' destroyed? On one hand, it's not a transport vehicle, on the other, we all know that the models are 'inside' it.

In regards to landraiders:
Joey wrote:
... that unit of badass assault troops which could all be wiped out by a single ordinance template is instead nuts deep in the enemy bowels and is pumping firey vengeance into their enemy's gunline.
 
   
Made in au
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster



Sydney, Australia

i believe that they are destroyed, as they are treated like a drop pod in most respects, though i can't quote anything as i don't have the codex with me

Heamonculus army - almost 500 points (more in the mail). none painted.
Wych army - in the mail
DT:90S++G++MB+IPw40k056D+A++/areWD337 R+++T(T)DM+

On Scarabs: "Cry Havoc and let slip the Evil Roombas of Death!" - Philld77

On Landraiders: "Not really a transport though so much as it is a tank with a chauffeur's license" - Nictolopy 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Only if you roll a 1 or 2 on the DS mishap table.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in ca
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker




Toronto, ontario

I have always seen them played the same as a drop pod.



Spacewolves - 1500 - 2000
JonSt 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

If you roll a 1 or 2 they are killed along with the spore, on any other result they would be with the spore.

Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in gb
Mindless Spore Mine




Bromley

This may be a stupid question but when would a Spore mishap?
If it lands on troops/terrain it moves the minimum distance to avoid it...
Just curious.

"Spare points?! By that I assume you mean more Genestealers..." 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If it rolls high enough to scatter off the table

If you intentionally or otherwise position it such that on a "hit" you are within 1" of an enemy model / on top of a friendly model / other impassable terrain
   
Made in gb
Mindless Spore Mine




Bromley

nosferatu1001 wrote:If it rolls high enough to scatter off the table

If you intentionally or otherwise position it such that on a "hit" you are within 1" of an enemy model / on top of a friendly model / other impassable terrain


Ah thanks! So if I aim for a unit and hit its my own dam fault that I'll mishap.

"Spare points?! By that I assume you mean more Genestealers..." 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Indeed.
   
Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight






Tokyo, Japan

or if you land it in something like Gk casting warp quake's 12' auto mishap bubble

+ Thought of the day + Not even in death does duty end.


 
   
Made in us
Wicked Canoptek Wraith




sudojoe wrote:or if you land it in something like Gk casting warp quake's 12' auto mishap bubble


Which was precisely what happened in our game. Also, I only ask because we couldn't actually find any rule that said they were destroyed. We played as if they were in a pod though.

In regards to landraiders:
Joey wrote:
... that unit of badass assault troops which could all be wiped out by a single ordinance template is instead nuts deep in the enemy bowels and is pumping firey vengeance into their enemy's gunline.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




They cannot be placed, therefore they are destroyed. BRB FAQ covers this.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: