Switch Theme:

Do Eldar Farseers cast psychic powers before reserves arrive?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Apologies if this has been covered elsewhere before but hoping someone can clarify this for me.

The Eldar codex states that psychic powers are used at the start of the turn whilst the main rulebook states that reserves are to be rolled for at the start of the movement phase. As far as I can tell the start of the movement phase is the start of the turn.

So what comes first?

Could a unit come in from reserve and then be Fortuned by a Farseer (assuming it was within range?) Or are the powers cast and then the reserves come in and thereby can't have any powers cast on it?

Or, where the codex states powers are to be cast at the start of the turn does that just mean somewhere in the movement phase? This would mean the Farseer (or another unit) can move and then the Farseer cast its powers maybe even at the end of the movement phase.
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Yes, they do. That's why they cannot cast certain powers the turn they arrive from reserves.

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

This has been asked quite a few times, though not necessarily for Farseers. Search function is your friend.

As it is Powers first, then Reserves.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: