Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 18:17:19
Subject: transport question
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
medina
|
Hello I was wondering if its possible for two driffrent squads to use the same transport? Basicly squad one is 6 troops and squad 2 is 6 troops and the transports capacity is 12. Can they both take the transport at the same time?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 18:20:10
Subject: transport question
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Only 1 unit per transport (unless otherwise specified by the transport). IC's can board a transport with another unit as long as there is room, however.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 19:32:29
Subject: transport question
|
 |
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator
|
Happyjew wrote:Only 1 unit per transport (unless otherwise specified by the transport). IC's can board a transport with another unit as long as there is room, however.
Transport only transport 1 unit, regardless of capacity, as the above poster said. But just to be specific...the IC has to already be attached to said unit when it embarks, you can't hop an IC into a transport that has a unit in it already and declare attachment.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 19:55:28
Subject: transport question
|
 |
Focused Dark Angels Land Raider Pilot
Mesa, AZ
|
targetawg wrote:But just to be specific...the IC has to already be attached to said unit when it embarks, you can't hop an IC into a transport that has a unit in it already and declare attachment.
This is incorrect. See page 67, BRB.
|
“What can be asserted without proof can be dismissed without proof.”
"All their wars are merry, and all their songs are sad." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 19:57:04
Subject: transport question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
targetawg wrote:Happyjew wrote:Only 1 unit per transport (unless otherwise specified by the transport). IC's can board a transport with another unit as long as there is room, however.
Transport only transport 1 unit, regardless of capacity, as the above poster said. But just to be specific...the IC has to already be attached to said unit when it embarks, you can't hop an IC into a transport that has a unit in it already and declare attachment.
Independent characters
embarking and disembarking
If an independent character (or even more than one)
and a unit are both embarked in the same vehicle, they
are automatically joined, just as if the character was
within 2" of the unit. If either an independent
character or a unit is already in a vehicle, the other may
join them by embarking too (assuming, of course, that
there is enough space left).
|
DS:70S++G+MB-IPw40k10#+D++++A+/aWD-R+T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 20:05:05
Subject: transport question
|
 |
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator
|
Well I'll be, I stand corrected. That opens up some new avenues, and here I've been disembarking for all of this time to join an IC!
Thanks for the correction!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 20:40:26
Subject: transport question
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
As long as there's already a thread titled "Transport Question," can embarked units use teleport stype abilities to leave the transport? Specifically thinking of the Wierd Boy's 'Ere We Go and Cryptek's Veil of Darkness.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/14 20:40:50
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 20:50:04
Subject: transport question
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
The rulebook FAQ clarifies that psychic powers can be used while in a transport, so that would be a 'yes'...
|
|
|
 |
 |
|