Switch Theme:

GK rad and Psyk grenades hiting their own unit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Howdy all, I had a quick question. If you have the ability to make GK fight themselves, via MSS, or enemy GK psyk grenades as some examples, then does the unit attacking itself benefit from its own grenades?

Basicly, if you force a unit with Rad and Psyk grenades to swing at itself, is the unit's toughness lowered and do they have to roll on the random table?
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





No. Grenades happen before you start the initiative passes, so there's never a time when a traitor GK could use his nades against his own unit.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator




Falls Church, VA

DevianID wrote:Howdy all, I had a quick question. If you have the ability to make GK fight themselves, via MSS, or enemy GK psyk grenades as some examples, then does the unit attacking itself benefit from its own grenades?

Basicly, if you force a unit with Rad and Psyk grenades to swing at itself, is the unit's toughness lowered and do they have to roll on the random table?


Would say no, the rule is written as when launching an assault or being assaulted, roll a die for each enemy unit being assaulted or assaulting. Both are worded this way. Since you aren't assaulting the guys in your squad, and they aren't an enemy unit (i think most effects that make you swing on your own state "attack his own squad" or some such), I'd say no they wouldn't trigger on their own unit.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Wouldnt you also roll for the 'Traitor' before initiative?

Edit: Ah... if it specifies enemy squads only then I suppose it wouldnt work. Thanks Targetawg!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/18 15:00:30


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: