Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Hi, just talking to my friend who plays Necrons and he has been saying how one of his HQ's can take furious charge away from my army, and give it to his army. Is this a proper rule? I play orks by the way so hopefully not!
No, that doesn't sound right at all.
I know that there's a Necron SC that can give any unit he joins FC, but taking it away? That's just silly.
Don't have my dex right now, so I can't confirm.
What I have
~4100
~1660
Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!
A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble
Zandrehk's counter-tactics allow you to remove a bunch of special rules (including FC) from a target unit in his LOS. He can give specific abilities to a single Necron unit in the same way (and at the same time). It's only one unit per turn, however, not your whole army.
I wouldn't sweat it though. Zandrehk is pretty neat and all, but he's a point sink and a wimp in CC.
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/22 16:39:39