Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/22 23:28:31
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Forgive me if this has been asked before but I've looked back numerous pages and I can't find anything.
Nemesis force weapons, it says they are force weapons and you have to activate them. If you fail to activate them do they count as regular close combat weapons or force weapons without the instant death rule (ie: power weapons). Also, if a unit rolls to activate the nemesis weapons does this count as their one psychic power per turn?
Thanks!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/22 23:34:37
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
LynxSarnage wrote:If you fail to activate them do they count as regular close combat weapons or force weapons without the instant death rule (ie: power weapons).
Regular PW
Also, if a unit rolls to activate the nemesis weapons does this count as their one psychic power per turn?
Yes.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/22 23:36:55
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Ship's Officer
|
Happyjew wrote:LynxSarnage wrote:If you fail to activate them do they count as regular close combat weapons or force weapons without the instant death rule (ie: power weapons).
Regular PW Not exactly. If they are not activated, they are simply force weapons that do not inflict instant death. While they share some rules with power weapons, they do not cease to be force weapons. This is an important distinction for rules that affect force weapons (such as Chaos Daemons' Blessing of the Blood God).
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/22 23:37:25
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/22 23:43:03
Subject: Re:Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Many thanks!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/24 11:53:25
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Sinister Chaos Marine
Spartanburg, South Carolina
|
Just to add to this question, I'm quite certain I know the answer. But my friend is about to start fielding grey knights so I'm looking for every edge on him  .
Activating force weapons still leaves you susceptible to perils of the warp correct? Seems like such a petty little thing to take a wound over, but a psychic test is a psychic test.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/24 11:54:05
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/24 12:23:40
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
Not every shadow, but any shadow
|
Yes damn it all you are !
What are you fielding against him ? I'd be looking to get some anti psyker stuff I'd reckon
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/24 13:33:31
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/24 17:13:54
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
LynxSarnage wrote:Also, if a unit rolls to activate the nemesis weapons does this count as their one psychic power per turn?
Yes. Remember, if a unit contains a Brotherhood Banner, even though they automatically pass the Psychic Test for Force Weapon activation, the unit still counts as having used their one psychic power.
|
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 04:54:43
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
Not every shadow, but any shadow
|
Ghenghis Jon wrote:LynxSarnage wrote:Also, if a unit rolls to activate the nemesis weapons does this count as their one psychic power per turn?
Yes. Remember, if a unit contains a Brotherhood Banner, even though they automatically pass the Psychic Test for Force Weapon activation, the unit still counts as having used their one psychic power.
hmmm, do you still have to roll the test ? You know to see if you get The Perils?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 04:55:20
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Magpie wrote:Ghenghis Jon wrote:LynxSarnage wrote:Also, if a unit rolls to activate the nemesis weapons does this count as their one psychic power per turn?
Yes. Remember, if a unit contains a Brotherhood Banner, even though they automatically pass the Psychic Test for Force Weapon activation, the unit still counts as having used their one psychic power.
hmmm, do you still have to roll the test ? You know to see if you get The Perils?
No, since they automatically pass the Psychic Test.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 08:22:48
Subject: Nemesis weapons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Magpie wrote:Ghenghis Jon wrote:LynxSarnage wrote:Also, if a unit rolls to activate the nemesis weapons does this count as their one psychic power per turn?
Yes. Remember, if a unit contains a Brotherhood Banner, even though they automatically pass the Psychic Test for Force Weapon activation, the unit still counts as having used their one psychic power.
hmmm, do you still have to roll the test ? You know to see if you get The Perils?
If you automatically pass something, you dont roll anyway.
|
|
 |
 |
|