Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/28 11:25:03
Subject: Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Romania
|
When i come in from reserve with a vendetta/vakyrie do i have to move 10-12" so that my whole hull is on the board(meaning I don't have an option to move 6") or is enough just my whole base to be on the table(and part of my hull in the air)\
FAQ:Q: What part of a skimmer on a large oval flying base
is used to determine if it is in/on terrain or if it is on
friendly or enemy models? (p71)
A: Just the base itself
But it does not says when entering the board
|
BRINGG BACK THE SQUATS!!!! WARHAMMER 40K - SPACE DWARFSSS |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/28 11:37:18
Subject: Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The entire model must be within the bounds of the board, otherwise it is destroyed.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/28 12:20:31
Subject: Re:Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Romania
|
so the board edge is the exception? because the faq says it only counts the oval base for terain models and so on
|
BRINGG BACK THE SQUATS!!!! WARHAMMER 40K - SPACE DWARFSSS |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/28 12:39:23
Subject: Re:Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
Cowboy Wannabe
London
|
From the rulebook FAQ:
Q: What happens when a unit arrives from reserves but
is unable to completely move onto the board? (p94)
A: The unit is destroyed and removed from play.
So now all we have to do is define the unit; i.e. the model, so it has to move on fully.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/28 12:50:23
Subject: Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
The FAQ above says if the whole unit can't/doesn't get on the board when moving on, it's destroyed.
The vehicle rules tell us that a vehicle's area is its hull. Every part which isn't a weapon barrel or purely decorative.
The skimmer rules tell us that the same rules apply to them; the base is irrelevant except that if you can't reach the hull, you're still allowed to assault the base.
The Valkyrie & Stormraven rules have some additional rules for their large oval bases. None change what counts as hull, or make it so that only the base has to get onto the table.
The FAQs have some additional clarifications regarding skimmers on the large oval bases. None of them change what counts as hull, or make it so that only the base has to get onto the table.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/28 12:56:12
Subject: Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
So in dawn of war a land raider is destroyed unless it moves on at 8inches ?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/28 13:05:55
Subject: Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
Dispassionate Imperial Judge
|
mobirds4all wrote:So in dawn of war a land raider is destroyed unless it moves on at 8inches ?
Yes. Or it moves on and turns sideways. Not just in Dawn of War, either. In any reserve situation.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/29 00:27:46
Subject: Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
Focused Fire Warrior
|
ArbitorIan wrote:mobirds4all wrote:So in dawn of war a land raider is destroyed unless it moves on at 8inches ?
Yes. Or it moves on and turns sideways. Not just in Dawn of War, either. In any reserve situation.
...or just moves sideways  . No rules that say you have to move forward
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/29 00:37:51
Subject: Vendetta/LARGE SKIMMERS BASE on the board but not the hull
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
Same issue with deffrolla battlewagons, but those will be going full throttle anyway
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
|