Switch Theme:

Vanquisher with coaxial heavy stubber  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Been Around the Block




I read in an imperial armour book that a coaxial weapon, if it scores a hit, allows the main gun to re-roll a failed to roll to hit
I also read that forge world allows heavy stubbers to be coaxial, So would this be allowed in normal games?

Also, if the stubber hits 3 times, does that mean 3 re-rolls to hit?

Thanls
   
Made in ca
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife





you may never reroll a single die more than once, but i believe the VC is ordnance? A little rusty, but I think that means it can't fire any other guns :S

Pit your chainsword against my chainsw- wait that's Heresy. 
   
Made in gb
Servoarm Flailing Magos





Unless it has Lumbering Behemouth Special Rule...

Ever thought 40k would be a lot better with bears?
Codex: Bears.
NOW WITH MR BIGGLES AND HIS AMAZING FLYING CONTRAPTION 
   
Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot




You get a maximum of one reroll if any hit and the Vanquisher is heavy 1. If you are shooting at anything with an armour value you roll 2D6 for penetration. Also, IIRC Ordinance just means that you roll 2D6 for penetration and pick the highest.

As for the question of allowing a coaxial in "normal games" it depends on what you mean by normal. In a tournament, never, in an informal game that is just for fun, ask your opponent and they will probably let you.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/03/14 15:19:48


 
   
Made in gb
Worthiest of Warlock Engineers






preston

Buttons wrote:You get a maximum of one reroll if any hit and the Vanquisher is heavy 1. If you are shooting at anything with an armour value you roll 2D6 for penetration. Also, IIRC Ordinance just means that you roll 2D6 for penetration and pick the highest.

As for the question of allowing a coaxial in "normal games" it depends on what you mean by normal. In a tournament, never, in an informal game that is just for fun, ask your opponent and they will probably let you.


Actualy Ordnance means you cant move and shoot the Ordnance gun. Also you cant fire another weapon when you fire an Ordnance peice. unless of course you are a guard tank......

Free from GW's tyranny and the hobby is looking better for it
DR:90-S++G+++M++B++I+Pww205++D++A+++/sWD146R++T(T)D+
 
   
Made in us
Rough Rider with Boomstick






New England, U.S.A.

You can't use that rule in normal games w/o permission (not at tournaments at all). I wish you could though, I believe co-axial would be a great simple way to fix the Vanquisher.


DR:80+S++G+MB--I+Pw40k03+D+A+++/areWD322R++T(F)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot




master of ordinance wrote:
Buttons wrote:You get a maximum of one reroll if any hit and the Vanquisher is heavy 1. If you are shooting at anything with an armour value you roll 2D6 for penetration. Also, IIRC Ordinance just means that you roll 2D6 for penetration and pick the highest.

As for the question of allowing a coaxial in "normal games" it depends on what you mean by normal. In a tournament, never, in an informal game that is just for fun, ask your opponent and they will probably let you.


Actualy Ordnance means you cant move and shoot the Ordnance gun. Also you cant fire another weapon when you fire an Ordnance peice. unless of course you are a guard tank......

Isn't that just for ordinance barrage?
   
Made in ca
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife





Ordnance barrage, you cannot move or shoot anything else. For infantry, ordnance means you cannot have moved. For vehicles, it means you cannot shoot anything else.

Pit your chainsword against my chainsw- wait that's Heresy. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K Proposed Rules
Go to: