Switch Theme:

BA rhinos moving 18 then explode...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Sorry if this is obvious but I have looked for the answer to this and must have missed it.

If in my turn I move my BA rhinos 18 inches then in my opponents shooting phase he shoots my rhino and it explodes does that mean the marines I had in the rhino all are now dead because I was blown up when moving over 12?

Thanks for any help you can give me with this.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





No. If you had rammed, they'd be dead.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Resourceful Gutterscum






The contents of a transport are only ever instantly destroyed by the "moving farther than 12" " rule when they are wrecked on the same player turn that they moved.

 
   
Made in us
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle




Alabama

Dozer Blades are a Blood Angel's best friend.

WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.

DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+

28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Although GW screwed it up by wording the FAQ "because you can't disembark blah blah." Which would imply that if the vehicle exploded instead of wrecked, the passengers don't die. Because you don't disembark with an exploded result.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/03/15 22:01:05


 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

The "die because you can't disembark" thing only happens on your own turn. See the FAQ. And also the rulebook, where the rule says "turn", and the rulebook tells you that if it doesn't specifically say "game turn", "turn" by default always means "player turn".

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

Mannahnin wrote:The "die because you can't disembark" thing only happens on your own turn. See the FAQ. And also the rulebook, where the rule says "turn", and the rulebook tells you that if it doesn't specifically say "game turn", "turn" by default always means "player turn".

After an asshat pulled that on me on with a fully loaded stormraven I will never let it slide. You have to wreck the vehicle while moving or by scattering one of your blasts onto it or something along those lines to loose the contents.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/03/18 03:01:35


It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: