Switch Theme:

IC Jump Pack in a Rhino =2 spot?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I know rhinos can't carry terminators and assault marines can't have jump packs and a Rhino. My question is could a special character that comes with a jump pack and has no option to remove it join a squad in a rhino before the game starts and count as 2 spots in it? I know he would forfeit his 12 in move while he is attached to the squad if this is even allowed.

Maybe I just missed that guys with jump packs can never get in rhinos but I don't see it in my codex.

Thanks
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Re-read P.66 in the BRB, Transport vehicles heading, left column, 5th graph from the top of the page. It has your answer.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/03/17 01:23:27


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Rough Rider with Boomstick




Fond du Lac, Wi

You didn't miss it because it's not there. In the main rulebook the only units given permission to embark on a vehicle are infantry units. Unless the transport vehicle has a special rule that allows a different type of unit to embark, you cannot embark said unit.

For example, a storm raven gives specific permission to embark Jump infantry, and a Dreadnought.

“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe.”
-Einstein 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Only Infantry models can embark in vehicles unless the vehicle has a special rule allowing non-infantry to embark.

BRB, page 66.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





The IC would be Jump Infantry. Only Infantry can embark on a transport without special permission. Page 66 5th paragraph.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Ok thanks for the clarification
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: