Switch Theme:

Rad. Daemonhunter vs Nids.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Just wanted to post a crazy thing that happened during the game that I ended up tieing.

1 squad of Storm Troopers w/ Vet Seargeant with Bolt Pistol/Thunderhammer.

Unit was assaulted by Carnifex w/ WS 3 Str 9 W 5 Attacks 3 Save 3+.

By the end of the fight I had just my Vet Seargeant left and he killed the Carnifex.  My Vet Seargeant then assaulted another Carnifex with the same states.  I did 2 wounds on the charge and it missed.  Next turn we both killed eachother.

So 1 Vet Seargeant killed 2, count them 2 Carnifex's in close combat.  CRAZY.


I know the rules. Do you? 
   
Made in fi
Longtime Dakkanaut






The model deserves some extra decoration and retouching and a new bionic leg/hand/head It's fun when heroic crazy stuff happens and builds your army character so well.



“Of the fabulous hydra it is said, cut off one head and two will grow in its place”

- antique proverb

LEGION of PLASTIC blog 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




95W38,29N38

I'm a little curious as to how you managed to have both you and the 'fex die when you're using a thunderhammer.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




NV

I may be way off, but if he hits the previous turn with the TH and wounds then doesn't the carni have to wait till init 1 to hit in the next round? Thus leading to the mutually assured destruction?



History does not long entrust the care of freedom to the weak or the timid. - Dwight D. Eisenhower 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




95W38,29N38

Posted By Rygoth on 03/06/2006 12:44 PM
I may be way off, but if he hits the previous turn with the TH and wounds then doesn't the carni have to wait till init 1 to hit in the next round? Thus leading to the mutually assured destruction?


You may be way off... but it's more likely I am. I think you're right and they changed TH in 4th so that your opponent doesn't strike last anymore. Which kinda sucks.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Thunderhammers go at init 1 now and if you are hit with it you go at init 1 also. It was crazy to see a Nid miss so much. The best was when he rolled two 1's to wound.

I know the rules. Do you? 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K Battle Reports
Go to: