Switch Theme:

Independent characters and carnifex's  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




my friend proposed an IC can join a carinfex, on closer inspection of the rules they are ambiguous of the matter, to quote straight from the book "they cannot join units that conist always consist of a single model (like most vehicles and monstrous creatures), does the fact that a carnifex does not always consist of a single model, there can be up to 3 in a unit. and that by saying "most monsterous creatures" it admits that there are exeptions, mean that an IC can join a solo or group of fexis?
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

ICs can join either, since a Carnifex is not a unit that always consists of a single model.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Is a Carnifex brood a unit that ALWAYS consists of 1 model?

The following deals with MC's without the IC special rule.
Most MC always consist of 1 model (I.e. the Avatar of Khaine or the Harpy).

AFAIK the only two MC's that are open to debate on whether or not an IC can join them are The Swarmlord and the Hive Tyrant. This is due to the unique ability of the HT to join a unit of TG as if it were an IC.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Oh now I have to reread the Rulebook...would love to join Imotekh to a unit of Spiders...
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You can indeed do that.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: