Switch Theme:

overrun question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut



england

Hi all. Please help. First of all not great with pictures so if anyone can do a mock up that would help. Question is unit A is in an on going combat to front, unit B charges into flank of the enemy. At end of combat enemy is wiped out now following rules unit A can only reform. Unit B can overrun but which direction does it go. Unit A had more ranks, so if it's in same direction enemy would have fled it would go in direction unit A was facing. Or as wiped out does Unit B carry on in direction it's facing

 
   
Made in lv
Camouflaged Zero





Where the sun crosses the field of blood.

If it's an Overrun, they run straight forward. That's why it's so popular getting units with frenzy to charge small units, then the small unit gets butchered and the frenzy unit has to Overrun (due to Frenzy rules), and will do so in whatever unpreferable direction the small unit was facing!

But yeah, unit B just keeps going forward.

 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: