A Mistress of Repentance's neural whips hit at strength 8 and roll to-wound against leadership.
Do the attacks cause Instant Death as it quite literally says 'strike at Strength 8' and the Instant Death rule doesn't care about to-wound rolls?
Instant Death:
...suffers an unsaved wound from an attack that has a Strength value of double its Tougness...
EDIT:
nvm, a better search in google turned up some discussions from other sites that point to the Necron
Faq as setting a precedent for using Leadership to determine Instant Death