| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/20 03:35:40
Subject: Blast template placement for vehicle
|
 |
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran
|
Some juicy target is standing behind the Rhino (e.g. Mephiston), I placed my blast marker so the hole is at the edge (but still on the hull) while the template cover the people behind the Rhino. My opponent insists that this is not allowed: the template needs to be fully on the hull. Have I been playing it wrong?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/04/20 03:36:02
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/20 03:38:30
Subject: Blast template placement for vehicle
|
 |
Blackclad Wayfarer
From England. Living in Shanghai
|
Nope. Perfectly legal. Just remember that such placement
means a bad scatter will likely result in no hits.
|
Looking for games in Shanghai? Send a PM |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/20 03:40:12
Subject: Blast template placement for vehicle
|
 |
Tunneling Trygon
|
IIRC, as long as the center hole is touching the hull, you're good. I've seen people fire so that the center hole is over two vehicles with one shot.
|
Hive Fleet Aquarius 2-1-0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/527774.page |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/20 03:47:28
Subject: Blast template placement for vehicle
|
 |
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran
|
@Squidmanlolz Is that even allowed? Shouldn't the entire center hole be on the hull?
The entire center hole has to be on the hull for it to have full strength, is it not?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/20 03:58:26
Subject: Blast template placement for vehicle
|
 |
Tunneling Trygon
|
leohart wrote:@Squidmanlolz Is that even allowed? Shouldn't the entire center hole be on the hull?
The entire center hole has to be on the hull for it to have full strength, is it not?
I'll reread my rules in the morning (its near midnight here), but IIRC, as long as the center is touching the hull, it's full strength
|
Hive Fleet Aquarius 2-1-0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/527774.page |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/20 04:12:18
Subject: Blast template placement for vehicle
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
|
BRB FAQ wrote:
Q: If the hole at the centre of a blast marker is only
partially over the hull of a vehicle, is the hit resolved at
the weapons full Strength? (p60)
A: Yes.
Only need part of the hole for full strength of blast weapons.
|
DC:80S+G+MB+IPw40k99#+D+A++/cWDR++T(M)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/20 04:18:56
Subject: Blast template placement for vehicle
|
 |
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran
|
That does make a conversion beamer much better than I previously thought. Thank you all.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|