Cryage wrote:1 - when I was playing a demo game, I believe the guy who was demo'ing the game said that the warjack only gets to move and does a single attack if he does not have any focus. Is this true? (I know charging costs a focus, but i'm talking about just walking up and hitting... does he get all attacks in the profile or just 1?).
The warjack can move and use all of its initial attacks once. So, for instnace, a Juggernaught could use both its axe and its open fist without spending focus. Anything beyond the single attack it gets for each of those requires focus. If the model has a ranged weapon, it has to choose between using its melee or ranged attack. This isn't just for warjacks, as a note. Some models dual-wield or have multiple melee weapons and they can use each of them once before additional attacks play into things.
Cryage wrote:If that is true, does that apply to warbeasts as well for hordes? (I may have misunderstood him since it was busy and he was bouncing between a few tables).
Same with Hordes. Warbeasts can make an attack with each of their initial attacks before having to be forced to buy more. Warbeasts tend to have more attacks, but they are also (usually) lower P+S and
MAT/
RAT as a trade-off on this point.
Cryage wrote:2 - can multiple buffs/debuffs stack as long as they are from different sources?
ie. vassal of menoth + vassal mechanik standing b2b with a jack , would their Iron Sentinel abilities stack?
No. Same named effects don't stack. I don't know Iron Sentinal's details, but I think it just benefits the Vassal. But as its the same ability, no matter ho wmany sources, only one would count.
Cryage wrote:Also, Skarlock from Cryx casting Deneghra's crippling grasp then Deneghra casting crippling grasp on the same target?
This doesn't work for two reasons, actually:
The first is the "Same named effects" rule. Since the spell is named Crippling Grasp, any other effect named Crippling Grasp would simply not stack.
The second is actually the upkeeps rule. Only one instnace of an upkeep can be in play from any source. So for Denegrah, her Crippling Grasp can only be in play on one model/unit at a time. As after a spell cast by a Scarlock Thrall is "considered to of been cast by its controlling warcaster" (or something to that extent), the spell is actulaly Denegrah's, just the Scarlock cast it for her. And so the copy it cast would be overriden the moment Denegrah cast it.
Cryage wrote:Thanks in advance guys

looking forward to starting this game! (Can you tell which two armies I picked up...
lol).
Hope that helps. I'm sure others have already ninja'd me as I wandered away before posting this.
And stuff.