Switch Theme:

Grey Knight Master Strategy reserve manipulation question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster





Two questions:

Can they be used when they are off table?
Do they stack?

Where is this information as a reference.

Cheers!


 
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh





Syracuse, NY

You need to be more specific about these questions. Are you talking about the ability Grand Strategy or are you talking about the Reserve Manipulation with Psychic Communion...

Daemons Blog - The Mandulian Chapel 
   
Made in fi
Dakka Veteran




Well, not 100% sure what you were asking about, but I'd guess these answer at least part of your questions:

Psychic communion stacks with other instances of Psychic Communion (pg 23, C:GK.)

Model can only use Psychic Communion if it has been on table from the start of the turn, so if you come from reserves on T2, you cannot use it that turn. (BRB FAQ).
Obviously you cannot use Psychic powers while in reserve.

Grand Strategy: Doesn't stack, unit cannot benefit from more than one Grand Strategy. (GK FAQ).
   
Made in ca
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster





Its the communion reserve manipulation. Just asking because my GK opponent used them when off table to delay his reserves and I was curious, I did not argue it but I thought I would check.



 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




No he can not use it when he is off the table, it is a psy. power and you need to be on the table to use those.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/05/18 01:43:06


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: