Switch Theme:

tankbustas  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine




England

Hey all thinking of fielding a unit of these nutjobs i know they are terrible but the idea of tankhammers is hilairious anyway i have a few questions about glory hogs

1. If they are in a trukk and it moves over 18 inch does that negate glory hogs?
2. If they destroy a transport in the shooting phase can they charge the unit inside or do they have to charge a vehicle
3. Do walkers count as vehicles for the sake of glory hogs ?

Much love
Mal
   
Made in us
Boosting Black Templar Biker





Jacksonville, NC

1. I'd say so, even if it's not in the spirit of the rule. Fine by RAW to me.
2. Yes, as rokkits are assault weapons.
3. Yes. Walkers are still vehicles.

Humans were put on this earth to fart around, and don't let anyone tell you otherwise.
-Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.

-7k - 10k 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Crimson-King2120 wrote:1. If they are in a trukk and it moves over 18 inch does that negate glory hogs?

Glory Hogs doesn't give them permission to shoot when they would not normally be able to do so. So yes, if they are on a transport that moves more than 6" they are not required to shoot at an enemy vehicle. because they can't shoot at all.


2. If they destroy a transport in the shooting phase can they charge the unit inside or do they have to charge a vehicle

If there is vehicle in sight, they can not assault anything else. Covered (ish) by the FAQ:
GW Ork Codex FAQ wrote:Q. If Tankbustas are obviously in assault range of an
enemy unit that is not a vehicle (e.g. within 1"), but
there is a vehicle obviously out of assault range (e.g.
more than 24" away), can the Tankbustas assault the
non-vehicle unit? (p42)
A. No, they must still attempt to assault the vehicle and
will therefore not move in that Assault phase.



3. Do walkers count as vehicles for the sake of glory hogs ?

Walkers are vehicles, so yes, they would count as vehicles for Glory Hogs.

 
   
Made in gb
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine




England

But i thought if you destroyed a transport you can only asssult the unit that was inside. So glory hogs negates this ?
For example the bustas pop a chimera in the shooting phase the imperials jump out now the bustas are in assault range however there is a leman russ in line of sight do they charge the russ regardless or do they charge the imperials because they shot at them in the shooting phase
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Crimson-King2120 wrote:But i thought if you destroyed a transport you can only asssult the unit that was inside. So glory hogs negates this ?

No, it doesn't negate that..

For example the bustas pop a chimera in the shooting phase the imperials jump out now the bustas are in assault range however there is a leman russ in line of sight do they charge the russ regardless or do they charge the imperials because they shot at them in the shooting phase

They charge nothing in that example. They can't charge the infantry, because there is a tank in LOS. And they can't charge the Leman Russ, because they shot at a different unit.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/05/19 06:22:58


 
   
Made in gb
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine




England

Right o cheers
   
Made in us
Nervous Accuser






If you yourself have some large vehicles like a BW you could use it to block los to vehicles you want to ignore, preventing them from getting all distracted over big shinnys.
   
Made in gb
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine




England

I was thinking that put em in a trukk drive em where i wanna be then use the trukk to block LOS
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: