Switch Theme:

monsters and handlers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Bloodthirsty Chaos Knight




Bit confused on the monster and handler rules. Always heard that if the monster takes an unsaved wound from shooting, that one of the handlers takes it on a 5+ instead. Looked at the rule, and it says simply that any unsaved wound is taken on a handler on a 5+, not just shooting. Does that mean I can use it any time, even in combat?

Also, if a monster/handler unit gets hit with pit of shades, do you use the init of the monster, or the handlers if its higher? (Hellcannon, hydra, ect)






 
   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

scubasteve04 wrote:Bit confused on the monster and handler rules. Always heard that if the monster takes an unsaved wound from shooting, that one of the handlers takes it on a 5+ instead. Looked at the rule, and it says simply that any unsaved wound is taken on a handler on a 5+, not just shooting. Does that mean I can use it any time, even in combat?

Yes.

scubasteve04 wrote:Also, if a monster/handler unit gets hit with pit of shades, do you use the init of the monster, or the handlers if its higher? (Hellcannon, hydra, ect)

It's always the monster's stat, the handlers are ignored they can't even be killed by the pit as it can't hit them, if it wounded the 5+ would work but it doesn't.


Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
Made in us
Excellent Exalted Champion of Chaos






Lake Forest, California, South Orange County

It should be noted that DE Hydra handlers can never be targeted or hit iirc. They exist solely for the extra attacks.

Salamanders for example are monstrous artillery and have misfires, so the crew actually serve a purpose there. Iirc those can be hit as normal crew for war machines are.

"Bryan always said that if the studio ever had to mix with the manufacturing and sales part of the business it would destroy the studio. And I have to say – he wasn’t wrong there! ... It’s become the promotions department of a toy company." -- Rick Priestly
 
   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

Aerethan wrote:It should be noted that DE Hydra handlers can never be targeted or hit iirc. They exist solely for the extra attacks.

Salamanders for example are monstrous artillery and have misfires, so the crew actually serve a purpose there. Iirc those can be hit as normal crew for war machines are.

Sorta sallies follow the monster and handlers USR in the BRB, the hydra OTOH has it's own rule that overwrites that.


Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: