| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:43:25
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Detroit, Michigan, US
|
I just read up on Outflanking but I just want to be clear. If you roll and your Outflanking force deploys, it says they count as waiting just off the board. Can they fire from this position or do they have to move onto the table first? I ask this because, if using a Vendetta and you outflank can you fire all x3 twin linked lascannons?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/05/31 23:43:51
"A good soldier obeys without question.
A good officer commands without doubt."
-Sergeant Lukas Bastonne |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:46:17
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Sorry bit confused, are you asking if you fire while not deployed? That would be a No. They need to be on the table in order to shoot.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:47:05
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Secret Inquisitorial Eldar Xenexecutor
|
They have to be on the table first, so there's no reason to debate tlos.
You can fire all weapons, as long as you haven't moved too far
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:48:51
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
No, you have to actually move onto the board. If it helps your brain, pretend the edge of the model is touching the board edge. Now you have to get on the board (completely).
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:50:12
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
I think I understand.
When you roll for them to come in, they must move onto the table. What the rule is saying that it is like they are waiting slightly off the board, but make a move onto the table at a random time. They cannot shoot from this position as they are not in play yet. They must move onto the table first.
The vendetta is over 6" long, and therefore you need to come onto the table with a move around 9" meaning you can only fire one lascannon. This is or was being debated, but general consensus is you must move over 6" onto the table as the tail counts as a portion of the hull and must be all the way on the table or it is destroyed.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:51:41
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Secret Inquisitorial Eldar Xenexecutor
|
I think that's a little excessive... (rightly or wrongly). Imho, it'd be that the base needs to be fully on the board, and thats it
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:53:42
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
kitch102 wrote:I think that's a little excessive... (rightly or wrongly). Imho, it'd be that the base needs to be fully on the board, and thats it
Your opinion is fine, but that's not RAW.
The hull counts, so a 6" move isn't enough to come on the board.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:53:57
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
To each their own. Id rather not debate whether or not thats true, try talking with your opponent or the TO if playing in a tournie.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/31 23:55:31
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
kitch102 wrote:I think that's a little excessive... (rightly or wrongly). Imho, it'd be that the base needs to be fully on the board, and thats it
The base is definatly NOT enough.
I'll point you towards This thread, which should hopefully clear things up without repeating it all here.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/01 00:18:05
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Detroit, Michigan, US
|
Ouch, that's rough. So the only way you can fire all weapons on your turn without being fired oppon first is to deploy normally and have first turn. Thanks guys.
|
"A good soldier obeys without question.
A good officer commands without doubt."
-Sergeant Lukas Bastonne |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/01 00:43:34
Subject: IG Outflanking question
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
Remember you have scout movement, so move flat out, 24", and youll get the 4+ cover save. But yes you are correct, bring 2 and other av12+ vehicles and they should be fine. And don't forget to roll to steal the initiative.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|