| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 10:22:26
Subject: Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge
|
Hi all,
I want to run a Dark Eldar list with Duke Sliscus, his upgrades to warriors are very nice, unfortunately he is a CC character and the warriors aren't. So if the chance arrives, I would like him to jump ship to a wych unit.
What are the rules for this, I know he can dis-embark seperately and move... but then what can he do?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 10:44:08
Subject: Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
|
Well what you can have him do is exit the transport and then join a group of wyches that are on foot so he wont get shot up
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 11:48:49
Subject: Re:Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
Monstrous Master Moulder
Sacramento, CA
|
If the transport moved then the disembarkation ends his move, though he joins a unit if there are any in coherency of his location at the end of the movement phase. If it didn't move then Sliscus can move after disembarking. If that movement brings him into embarkation range of another transport that has room for him and doesn't contain a unit he is forbidden from joining he may embark, joining any unit inside.
|
Agitator noster fulminis percussus est |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 11:54:38
Subject: Re:Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Raxmei wrote:. If that movement brings him into embarkation range of another transport that has room for him and doesn't contain a unit he is forbidden from joining he may embark, joining any unit inside.
Wrong. Re-read page 66. You may not voluntarily disembark and embark in the same player turn.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 12:02:19
Subject: Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster
|
So you may embark upon a transport with a unit already in it, joining the unit? Provided you haven't already disembarked that movement phase, of course.
I was thinking something along those lines for a wych cult I've been mulling around in my head. Deploy Sliscus with a unit of 5 dakkaborn and within embark range of a raider full of wyches. First turn, embark Sliscus with the wyches and send the Dakkaborn off in a venom to do their own dirty deeds using 3+ poisoned shardcarbines.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 12:06:42
Subject: Re:Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
Monstrous Master Moulder
Sacramento, CA
|
rigeld2 wrote:Raxmei wrote:. If that movement brings him into embarkation range of another transport that has room for him and doesn't contain a unit he is forbidden from joining he may embark, joining any unit inside.
Wrong. Re-read page 66. You may not voluntarily disembark and embark in the same player turn.
Oh, right. Figures there's a section for embarking and disembarking separate from the sections on embarking and disembarking.
|
Agitator noster fulminis percussus est |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 12:39:47
Subject: Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
Rotting Sorcerer of Nurgle
|
I keep duke with my warriors ans split when I can
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 13:04:16
Subject: Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster
Fredericton, NB
|
Unfortunately you cannot disembark and embark in the same turn.
I usually run the duke with 9 trueborn (2 Splintercannons, 7 carbines). Shoots up anything, and can hold its own in minor cc situations.
|
Know thy self. Everything follows this.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/05 14:03:55
Subject: Re:Dis-embarking and embarking in the same turn?
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Raxmei wrote:rigeld2 wrote:Raxmei wrote:. If that movement brings him into embarkation range of another transport that has room for him and doesn't contain a unit he is forbidden from joining he may embark, joining any unit inside.
Wrong. Re-read page 66. You may not voluntarily disembark and embark in the same player turn.
Oh, right. Figures there's a section for embarking and disembarking separate from the sections on embarking and disembarking.
... Separate? Page 66 describes transport vehicles and begins describing the embarking process. Disembarking is on the next page
It's the same section.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|