Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/12 05:22:27
Subject: Can a Destroyer lord GTA a command barge
|
 |
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller
|
If a command barge is bought for a Over lord can a Destroyer lord embark in it?According to the Command barge only IC's can embark and a Destroyer lord is an IC .If he can can embark do his sweep attacks get the benefit to reroll from preferred enemy ?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/12 05:33:29
Subject: Re:Can a Destroyer lord GTA a command barge
|
 |
Deranged Necron Destroyer
|
Unless specifically stated, a vehicle cannot carry Jump Infantry. The CCB does not mention that it can be used by Jump Infantry. I'd say no.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/12 07:37:01
Subject: Re:Can a Destroyer lord GTA a command barge
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Irdiumstern wrote:Unless specifically stated, a vehicle cannot carry Jump Infantry. The CCB does not mention that it can be used by Jump Infantry. I'd say no.
This, the core rules only give you an allowance for embarking plain old ordinary infantry on transports, any other unit type requires special permission in the vehicle rule.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/12 08:23:52
Subject: Can a Destroyer lord GTA a command barge
|
 |
Possessed Khorne Marine Covered in Spikes
|
Although he would be able to embark on a storm raven...
|
Did you know? Every sunday from 12 to 5 pm you can get a carvery for £6.95 at the pudding and pye.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/12 11:26:54
Subject: Can a Destroyer lord GTA a command barge
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Sweep attacks are not close combat attacks either, so you cannot get preferred enemy rerolls.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/06/12 12:37:31
Subject: Can a Destroyer lord GTA a command barge
|
 |
Daemonic Dreadnought
|
He could embark in a nightscythe.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|