I saw this mentioned in a video on Beasts of War regarding a Grey Knights army list, where it was suggested that a player might use Unyielding Anvil to allow their Dreadnoughts to take objectives.
To me this seems incorrect given the wording of Unyielding Anvil.
"The nominated units can claim objectives as if they were troops"
If a vehicle is Troops, it still can't claim objectives, so it seems to me that because of the extra clause on the end there, a Dreadnought still can't claim an objective when under the effect of that rule.
Was wondering what other people's opinions and experiences on the matter are.
edit: Turns out it's in the FAQ, whoops.
|