Switch Theme:

Flamers and Vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Sneaky Sniper Drone





If you fire a flamer out of a vehicle, can it be fired at all, since the rules state that "you must place the template so that no part of is over a friendly model", and since
you measure from the fire points, is it even allowed?

 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

It was FAQ'd check the rulebook faq out.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in gb
Commoragh-bound Peer




Bromley

I know you can in DE vehicles but they are open-topped so any part of the edge of the hull counts as a fire-point.
I assume that the answer is a yes however I did read that a flamer won't work in a chimera due to it clipping the chimera itself.
I guess I didn't really give you an answer there but over-all I think that in the spirit of the game its a yes however as its technically written its a no....unless your open-topped.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/06/22 11:38:36


You know what, just tell me when a weapon doesn't have AP
-Mad Doc Smartskin 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Again, this is covered in the rulebook FAQ.

Yes, it's legal.The vehicle is ignored.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: