Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 16:56:01
Subject: Skorne question about the rhinodon
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
when you use his tail to attack does it hit your own team?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 17:06:36
Subject: Skorne question about the rhinodon
|
 |
Bane Lord Tartar Sauce
|
Right, I don't have my Skorne book with me currently but via battle college I find out that Rhinodon has the special attack Thresher. If you use thresher then you do have to make an attack against all models within melee range and LoS. So, yes, if you use thresher.
The one thing I can't comment on with assurance is the interaction with Rear Attack. From this I assume that the thresher attack extends into the rear arc of the Rhinodon as well?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 17:12:36
Subject: Skorne question about the rhinodon
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
It says
Tail
Reach
Rear attack- when declaring and resolving attacks with this weapon, this models front arc extends 360 Automatically Appended Next Post: I guess it hits everything.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/01 17:13:21
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 18:23:46
Subject: Skorne question about the rhinodon
|
 |
Bane Lord Tartar Sauce
|
If you do a thresher attack, yep. You attack everything within 2" of the rhinodon. But you can choose not to of course.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/04 02:26:49
Subject: Re:Skorne question about the rhinodon
|
 |
Kabalite Conscript
|
Regarding the use of the Rhinodaon with eHexy, would you be able to make a second thresher attack if you managed to kill a model in a unit affected by Black Spot. Or would this have to be a normal melee attack.. i.e against a single model?
What would be the result of Thresher with Beat Back Animus?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/04 04:17:07
Subject: Skorne question about the rhinodon
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Thresher is a special attack. It is made in place of your initial attacks only. You cannot make multiple thresher attacks in a round. Automatically Appended Next Post: Also - I am not 100% on this but in the rule for beat back it states:
"...Immediately
after a normal attack with
this weapon is resolved..."
Since thresher is a special attack, I would assume it does not qualify for beat back.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/09/04 04:18:53
71 pts khador - 6 war casters
41 pts merc highborn - 3 warcasters |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/04 06:14:52
Subject: Skorne question about the rhinodon
|
 |
Kabalite Conscript
|
The verbage for Black spot seems to imply that you can make another attack of the same type regardless of ROF etc. only that it has to be the same type (melee or Ranged).
Regarding Beat Back: would that also imply that you can't make a charge attack as well...and that it must be a one of your normal initial or normal forced attacks?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/04 12:04:24
Subject: Skorne question about the rhinodon
|
 |
[MOD]
Madrak Ironhide
|
Charge attacks are normal attacks.
I'm going to lock this as it's a separate rules question. Post again if you want further clarification.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|