Switch Theme:

ICs, LoS!, mixed saves, multiwounds  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lurking Gaunt





A Tyranid Prime has joined a group of 6 Raveners, and is the closest model relative to the shooting unit.
After Resolving To Hit and To Wound Rolls, 5 S7 Ap2 Plasma rounds are left (assume none of the models have cover), all of which the controlling player successful passes Look out Sir! saves on. The controlling player then chooses 5 seperate models with 6" in his unit to allocate the wounds to.

The question I pose YMDC is, is there any rule explicitly stating that unsaved wounds on multiwound creatures must be consolidated? Is it perfectly legal to have 5 2 Wound Raveners?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/02 02:37:22


 
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

The way I read it, mind you it was while going down I-81 going about 80 in the passenger seat of a Hyundai.

Wouldn't the closest ravener take hits until it's dead and no longer the closest?

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No - you can allocate to any model within the 6", you are not forced to allocate to the nearest model when you bump the wound using LOS!

Not that I can see in any case.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: