Switch Theme:

Blasts and Line of Sight query  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





The Blast entry on p33 talks about ricochets (scatters) causing hits and wounds to models out of Line of Sight. Any unsaved wounds are then allocated "as for a normal shooting attack".

The Shooting rules on pp 15-16 seem to state that you kill the closest models using the unsaved wounds, but then as soon as there are no more visible models you lose your pool of unsaved wounds and no more models die.

I'm a bit confused - apologies - but can Blasts kill models that are out of Line of Sight of the shooter or not?

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You can hit models out of LOS, just cant end up wounding them.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





As nos said, this means that you will be able to wound units using blasts that land out of sight only so long as you can actually see any models in that unit (and then only those models you can see).
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





Thanks. With all the talk about ricochets, I wonder whether this was intended? If not, why use the scatter-out-of-line-of-sight-causes-wounds complication at all? Pfff.
   
Made in us
Yellin' Yoof




So if someone gets a scatter that hits 12, Sees only 6, and he can only actually wound 6, or would he roll all the wounds...and saves are taken on the 6 visable and if they die your done?

I love me a good Kan Kan Dance 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You roll wounds for as many of your shots hit, as ever. Nothing tells you to do otherwise.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: