Switch Theme:

2 space marine squads in one rhino  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Storm Trooper with Maglight





United Kingdom

I heard with 6th ed theres been a rule change that in some way allows 2 5 man squads to use a rhino now?
Is this true? Thanks.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Check the Space Marine FAQ.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH


Yes. It's in the errata section of all the FAQs for the SM armies which have the Combat Squads rule.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Yes and no. One Tac squad can ride in a rhino. You may combat squad them and form 2 units. You couldn't buy 2 Tac squads, combat squad each of them and then put 5 members from each separate squad in the same rhino.
   
Made in nz
Regular Dakkanaut




As people have said.

The two halves of a single squad that has been combat squadded may be in the same rhino.
   
Made in gb
Storm Trooper with Maglight





United Kingdom

I'm unfamilar with this combat squad rule, could someone explain it please? Does it allow 2 separate troop choices to use the same Rhino?
   
Made in gb
Swift Swooping Hawk





England, Sunderland, Hetton-Le-Hole

People have just said what it does. It allows a 10man space marine squad with this rule to split into 2 smaller 5 man squads upon deployment.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/10 15:08:41


 
   
Made in us
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Utah

Combat Squads allow a SM army to take a 10-man squad and split it into 2 5-man Combat Squads. Once deployed these count as separate units for all intents and purposes, but only take up one spot on the FoC.

   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Is this only for vanilla marines? Or did all of the combat squadding armies get that rule?
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

All combat squads got that rule as per their FAQ's

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




well i have a little problem, i was just flicking through new tactics when i thought i could put a 5-man devastator squad into a rhino along with a 5 man combat squad, is this possible to stard a combat squad one in a rhino and one out of a rhino? and if it is can i put the devastators in with then in the rhino?



long live the imperium

Mark macey
long live the imperium  
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Only if the devastator squad and the combat squad were split from one big unit of Devastators into two units through the combat squad rule.

So if you had 10 devastators, and split them into two combat squads you can have them ride in the same transport.

If you have 5 devastators and a 10 man Tac squad that you broke down into combat squads then the devastators can not share the Tac squads transport, but both Tac squads can ride in the same transport because they were the ones that split into two squads.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/07/29 22:38:04


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Utah

DeathReaper wrote:Only if the devastator squad and the combat squad were split from one big unit of Devastators into two units through the combat squad rule.

So if you had 10 devastators, and split them into two combat squads you can have them ride in the same transport.

If you have 5 devastators and a 10 man Tac squad that you broke down into combat squads then the devastators can not share the Tac squads transport, but both Tac squads can ride in the same transport because they were the ones that split into two squads.


This is a fantastic update and I am looking forward to being able to use this.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: