Switch Theme:

Tyranid regeneration  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Mindless Spore Mine






now, normaly when i use regeration on my tyranids, I roll a D6 for every wound they have suffered, and on a 6 they get that wound back. ive alway took 'every wound sufferd to be every wound lower than thier starting total (so a hive tyrant with 4 wounds would roll two D6's. however i was recently told that i only roll for every wound suffered last turn (so if the tyrant suffered a wound last turn, and another one the turn before, you still only roll once). now i asky you, which do you think is right? the 'roll every turn' or 'roll for what you suffed last turn'

The tyranids need only one tactic: OMNOMNOMNOM  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Every wound suffered, si if you have 2 wounds remaining from 4you roll 2 dice
   
Made in us
Ground Crew




Fairfax, VA

Roll every turn. In the Tyranid codex, there is no indication of wounds suffered in one turn, no restrictions. It says wounds suffered.

In proper english grammar and syntax, for a multi-wound model, if the question were to be asked about the number of remaining wounds - it could and should be phrased: "how many wounds has it suffered?"

Unless I have skipped over the regeneration rules in the codex, I believe there is no mention of turn restrictions.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/10 17:48:45


Innocence Proves Nothing! 
   
Made in us
Stalwart Strike Squad Grey Knight





The last Tyranid FAQ clarified that, at the start of each turn, you roll a number of dice equal to the difference between your current Wounds and your maximum Wounds. So a wound suffered on turn 1 may be regenerated on turn 6. However, you don't count wounds you've already regenerated.

Armies Played: Grey Knights Tyranids Harlequins (WIP) 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: