Switch Theme:

Cariots in combat. CCB. Madness??  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Raging Ravener



Raleigh, NC

A necron overlord in CCB assaults a group of marines. What options do the marines have? Can they only attack the Overlord? Can they attack the CCB, ignoring the Overlord? Does the Overlord/CCB stay locked in combat or is he free to hop over the unit sweeping again, shooting, and assaulting them again?

TL : DR - Shorthand for ""Hi, I am a miserable cretin of the Internet that must be spoon-fed pictures and factoids or I will piss myself."

 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




In assaults, you strike the rider and if it's a vehicle (as is a CCB), it's not locked in CC. So if it charged you and you didn't break, you could just move out of CC in your turn and shoot it. Alternatively, if you assulted it and didn't kill it, it could just sweep attack you by moving over you next turn. In short, the vehicle portion is ignored in CC in lieu of the much more dangerous rider (similar to how you don't kill the mounts of cavalry/bikes).
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





abbazabba1920 wrote:In assaults, you strike the rider and if it's a vehicle (as is a CCB), it's not locked in CC. So if it charged you and you didn't break, you could just move out of CC in your turn and shoot it. Alternatively, if you assulted it and didn't kill it, it could just sweep attack you by moving over you next turn. In short, the vehicle portion is ignored in CC in lieu of the much more dangerous rider (similar to how you don't kill the mounts of cavalry/bikes).


There does not appear to be anything in the rules about a chariot or assaulting vehicles that removes the ability of the engaged unit to strike at the CCB instead of the rider.
   
Made in us
Raging-on-the-Inside Blood Angel Sergeant




Ohio

Read the rules for chariots. it explains the chariot gives +1 to the riders save and I believe it might state it counts as one model. I need to look st it again to see the specifics.

5000+ Points
3000+ Points
3500+ Points
2000+ Points
Cleveland Penny Pincher 
   
Made in fi
Dakka Veteran




It does not count as one model. Chariot rules just state that the rider is considered to be in b2b with any model that is b2b with chariot.

This means that marines can split their attacks between Lord and CBC as they wish.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: