Switch Theme:

Blast templates and Twin-linked  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sneaky Lictor





I had a game Saturday that was a good bloody fight. One issue came up that sparked a debate because the game was so close.

Does a TL- blast (for example a Plasma Cannon) re-roll to hit or to wound?

One argues that it re-rolls to wound because the area affected is measured using a template. thus it is a "template weapon".

One argues that it re-rolls to hit because the only flamers have the word template included in their profile. thus the only "template weapons" are flamers.

Quite obviously the game is over, clearification is only educational.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/07/18 03:09:10


Tyranids 3000 points
Dark Angels 500 points
 
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




The round ones are blasts, the wedge is a template. If TL one gets to roll to-hit anew (all the dice) and the other can reroll failed dice to wound. Both are found in the Weapons section of the new rulebook.
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

Check the blast rules on page 33. It says it very clearly there.
This is not a replacement for a rule book and the question could be seen that way.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Lictor





liturgies of blood wrote:Check the blast rules on page 33. It says it very clearly there.
This is not a replacement for a rule book and the question could be seen that way.


Oh by no means, but one likes to double check to make sure they are doing things right, One can always be wrong.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Spetulhu wrote:The round ones are blasts, the wedge is a template. If TL one gets to roll to-hit anew (all the dice) and the other can reroll failed dice to wound. Both are found in the Weapons section of the new rulebook.


Thank you.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/18 03:31:30


Tyranids 3000 points
Dark Angels 500 points
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: