Switch Theme:

Lance weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Secret Inquisitorial Eldar Xenexecutor





Leeds, UK

Question, specifically about Ravager load outs and how they play out against armour.

Lets say I replace the front Dark Lance with a Disintegrator on a Ravager. I'm going up against a LRBT. 1 of the DL's hits and does whatever it needs to do to bring the armour down to 12. My Disintegrator Cannon then shoots its 3 shots. Would this be worked out against AV12 or AV14?

It's in the same shooting phase, from the same vehicle, supposedly at the same weakened part of the tank, so does the effect given by the DL's carry over, or is it a separate thing all together that in now way effects the other shots?

It's just a thought that occurred to me, I don't intend to try breaking rules or owt so we can move past people needing to say that as their opening line (maybe the second or third)

   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

AV14. The lance ability only applies to the dark lance.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/18 11:05:24


What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in nl
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine





The Netherlands

Aye, the Lance rule only works for the weapons that have it. No piggy backing.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: