Switch Theme:

Exploding transports and assaults?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





so I was looking at Assault vehicle on page 32 and noticed it stated "Passengers disembarking from Access points on a vehicle with this special rule can charge on the turn they do so, even on a turn that the vehicle was destroyed.

This has me looking at this line under the transports page
Disembarking restrictions: on vehicles pg 79. After disembarking, models can shoot, counting as having moved, or choose to run in THEIR subsequent Shooting phase, but cannot declare a charge in THEIR subsequent assault phase

Does this mean I lose my rhino during my opponents shooting phase, I can't assault during my turn because that squad had previously been in it?
   
Made in us
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant





Plano, TX

Hmm... RAW seems to indicate that you are correct. I suppose that keeps it from ever being an advantage for your transport to be blown up.
   
Made in gb
Been Around the Block




This suprised me but I can't find anything to refute it and the wording would seem to indicate that is intended, as if it wasn't they would almost certainly have used "that turn" instead of "their subsequent turn"

Oddly it's only wrecked, not exploded as, when exploded, models are placed, not disembarked so that's a bit fuzzy
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: